Some More Information about Chittagong YMCA
First Official Meeting — May 12, 1973
First General Gathering — May 26, 1973 (at Christ Church Hall)
First Ad Hoc Committee & Advisory Board formed — May 26, 1973
First Ad Hoc Committee Members
President — Mr. D.K. Biswas
Vice President — Mr. J. Matthias
Secretary — Mr. M.S. Baroi
Asstt. Secretary — Mr. Augustine Pare
Treasurer — Mr. U.N. Roy
Member — Mr. John Bose
Member — Mr. S.A. Karmaker
First Advisory Board
Mr. Michael Das
Rev. Fr. S. Broughton
Mr. B.I. Hillary
Mr. Antony Bimal Ganguly
First Office — Christ Church Hall
Shifting of Office to own premises,
YMCA Bhavan, East Nasirabad, Chittagong — February 16, 1989 (Property purchased in April 1988)
For further details please contact:
Mr. Eslyn Charles Dias
General Secretary
Chittagong YMCA
G.P.O. Box 107
950/E CDA Avenue,
East Nasirabad, Chittagong, Bangladesh
Phone 880 31 652083
Mobile: 01713-453989